The Bolivian Section
General Secretary
Mrs Guillermina Rios de Sandoval


Bolivia is a Section from 2015

The TS in Bolivia, with 113 members and 11 Lodges, became a Section in 2015 after functioning as a Presidential Agency for 50 years. It has headquarters in La Paz, Cochabamba, and Santa Cruz.

The Founding meeting was held in January, with Presidents and members of all their Lodges. More recently Mrs Guillermina Ríos Sandoval was elected General Secretary.

The beginning of theosophical activity in Bolivia started in 1914, when Lodge La Paz was founded. In 1964 it became a Presidential Agency, when then President N. Sri Ram appointed Mrs Teresa Wayar de Nuñez as Presidential Representative. And as we read above, after 50 years it became a Section and has a General Secretary.

Year of Formation:


Theosophical Society in Bolivia

Pasaje Jauregui No. 2255

La Paz


16° 9′ 51.8184″ S, 69° 5′ 21.5952″ W